Cross-Sector Action Teams

Action Teams for National Blueprint for Creative Youth Development

Visibility & Impact

  • Chair: Cynthia Campoy Brophy, Executive Director, ArtworxLA
  • Erik Peterson, Vice President of Policy, Afterschool Alliance
  • Sarah Cunningham, Director, Arts Research Institute; Executive Director for Research, Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts
  • Gladys Hidalgo, poet/filmmaker/teaching artist, Raw Art Works; festival director; Louder Than A Bomb Massachusetts
  • Raquel Jimenez, Research Fellow, Harvard Project Zero
  • Lauren Stevenson, Director of Youth Initiatives, Adobe; Head of Adobe Project 1324
  • Käthe Swaback, Program Director, Raw Art Works


  • Co-Chair: Darren Isom, Executive Director, Memphis Music Initiative
  • Co-Chair: Matt Wilson, Executive Director, Mass Creative
  • Jennifer Cole, Executive Director, MetroArts Nashville
  • Ashley Hare, Executive Director, Phonetic Spit, and Manager Director, Rising Youth Theatre
  • Jessica Mele, Program Officer, Performing Arts, Hewlett Foundation; Grantmakers for Education Arts Education Impact Group
  • Kaile Shilling, Executive Director, Arts for Incarcerated Youth Network
  • Tarik Ward, Director of ELMA Music Programs at ELMA Philanthropies Inc.

Field Building

  • Co-Chair: Karen LaShelle, Executive Director, Creative Action
  • Co-Chair: Terry Liu, Interim CEO, Hawai’i Arts Alliance
  • Nicole Amri, Program Director, SAY Sí
  • Isabella Borgeson, Community Curator, Adobe Project 1324
  • Indi McCasey, Creative Learning Consultant
  • Ruth Mercado Zizzo, Boston Public Schools Arts Expansion Director, EdVestors
  • DeLashea Strawder, Associate Artistic Director & Director of Music Programs at Mosaic Youth Theatre of Detroit